List of Public Holiday for the year 2076 B.S

Winter Hours:
9:30am to 5:00pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

Summer Hours:
9:30am to 5:30pm Sunday through Friday.
Lunch Time is from 1:00 pm to 2:00.

S.N Occasion Nepali Date English Date Day
1 Nepali New Year 2076.01.01 14.04.2019 Sunday
2 International Workers' Day 2076.01.18 01.05.2019 Wednesday
3 Buddha Jayanti 2076.02.04 18.05.2019 Saturday
4 Constitution Day/National Day 2076.06.03 20.09.2019 Friday
5 Phulpati (Dashain) 2076.06.18 05.10.2019 Saturday
6 Maha Astami (Dashain)  2076.06.19 06.10.2019 Sunday
7 Maha Nawami (Dashain) 2076.06.20 07.10.2019 Monday
8 Bijaya Dashami (Dashain) 2076.06.21 08.10.2019 Tuesday
9 Ekadashi (Dashain)  2076.06.22 09.10.2019 Wednesday
10 Laxmi Pooja (Tihar) 2076.07.10 27.10.2019 Sunday
11 Gobardhan Pooja (Tihar) 2076.07.11 28.10.2019 Monday
12 Bhai Tika (Tihar) 2076.07.12 29.10.2019 Tuesday
13 Maha Shiva Ratri 2076.11.09 21.02.2020 Friday
14 International Women's Day 2076.11.25 08.03.2020 Sunday
15a Fagu Purnima   2076.11.26 09.03.2020 Monday
15b Fagu Purnima (holiday for Terai Region) 2076.11.27 10.03.2020 Tuesday

The above listed Public Holidays will be applicable to staff of Mercantile Office Systems (P) Ltd. and Mercantile Communications (P) Ltd.